Born and raised in Denmark, Michael picked up the guitar by the age of 15, and a childhood friend taught him how to play the main riff for AC/DC’s “Hells Bells”.
The first band he joined was at the public evening youth club, and was called “Mc Tampacs”. It included bass player Christoffer Hoås, guitarist Daniel Beck, and not very long after the beginning, drummer Mads Grunnet.
The band played a great deal of school contests and small town markets,
but after a few years Michael left the band as it was taking a more “laid back easy rock direction”.

In 2002 he teamed up with Christoffer Hoås and Mads Grunnet from the old band, and found
vocalist Michael Witus to form a band.
The first band name was “High Octane” and they continued for 10 years with shows, festivals gigs and
another demo recording, but without getting the big attention.

In 2012, lead singer Michael Witus quit the band, and in the aftermath, Michael got Christoffer and Mads involved with the new solo project.

Michael wanted to try out his talent as a solo artist. He got in contact with one of his vocals heros,
Mr Göran Edman (ex- Yngwie Malmsteen/John Norum singer) who agreed to do the vocals for an EP.
Michael then approached former band members Mads Grunnet and Christoffer Hoås to join him on drums and bass.

The album was recorded through 2013, and also features Morten Dybro on piano, and a guest appearance by John Norum (Europe).

The album titled “MEMORIES”, was released wordwide by Massacre Records in December 2014.
It was very well received by critics all around the world.

In 2017 Michael again teamed up with Göran Edman, Christoffer Hoås and Mads Grunnet.

Signed a new record deal with MelodicRock Records, and 10 new songs were rehearsed and recorded at CB studios, DK, by Christian Bonde Sørensen. Morten Dybro joined on piano for “Beautiful Life” which also features a vocal performance by Lydia Salnikova.

It became the album “Bulletproof” which was released worldwide on March the 15th 2019.
4 videos were recorded for the album including “Coming Home Tonight”, “Stand My Ground”, “Too Young To Die” and “Church Of Rock”.